A few of my favorite things…

I love vintage cameras. And new cameras that look and act like old cameras.

Image

So I decided to paint some of my favorites.Image
Image
I started this painting FOREVER ago… perhaps half the reason I started this blog was to see some things to completion.

Image

I have a postcard that reads, “An artist is someone who finishes things.” ¬†There is an unfinished line in the middle of the card.

Image

I find unfinished edges on canvas entirely maddening.

Image

Vintage cameras are, as a general rule, adorably named… EXAMPLES PLEASE? ¬†okay. The Time Traveler, Brownie and Swinger… (((oh my!)))

Image

Perhaps just perhaps this funny little painting will remind me to take more photographs… with fabulously old fashioned film.

Leave a Reply

